How I felt when it was result time!!!

Yes! the most awaited results are here. Congrats to all who cracked the exams with flying colours. Some of you might be feeling happy , some might be a bit worn off because you got little less than you expected, or maybe your friend scored more than you. But hey! Its natural. Results and marks are as said “just number’s on your CV”. Don’t worry , even these two digit numbers , (though somewhat less/ more) will take you on with life.

Now let me give you how my class 12th results changed my hopes , dreams and what not. 

It was 28th May 2012 , a rainy day just like today (at Guwahati) , I was sitting in front my PC both elated and sad. I was not a very high performer in my school exams , but I worked hard for three months at the end to see a not so satisfactory result. I never passed my Mathematics exams in school but yes passed with a narrow margin though. It was a turning point of my life. I have to decide what I need to do? Leave my dream to be an engineer or continue pursuing it. Till that day i had no scope of what to do now. My entrance exams were also not satisfactory so i won’t be able to get into a good engineering college outside Assam.

Then, I decided , since there is a bleak chance to leave Guwahati why not take a visit to Royal Group of Institutions. So it was again a rainy day when i first time entered RGI but that was not my last. Now that is the change which my 12th results brought to me. First change that dawned on me was , many people i had interacted with earlier said engineering would be easy , my reply to you my dear peers, engineering is not an easy cake. Secondly, we all had a tabboo that be a mechanical engineer or either do civil or Computer Science. I never thought i will take electrical engineering , many people said it would be tough , so my reply to you again all known ones, HARD WORK NEVER BETRAYS YOU and other branches are equally difficult. So, the change was i am more hardworking than three years ago.

So in this short span of three years , i have started to love Guwahati more and look into more options into life. Meanwhile, I started working out to make myself fit. So i worked out till I at the gym and even at home. It makes me feel better (try it , you will feel better too). So , the change is I am Fitter than I was.

I started pursuing my hobbies. I started to sketch , paint and yes i am getting better at it in the passing days. So , another change is I am started exploring my options in art and honing those skills.

Apart from that, I have made the best of my friends at Guwahati and getting to know them better day by day. Because, friends are the ones who will be with you at the nearest and farthest. They make my life beautiful and worthwhile. Occasional rifts occur but those are sorted out. Yes! till three  years ago i didn’t know the meaning of love. But i have started to know its meaning and embrace it.

So, thanks 28th May 2012 for giving me a change. A change which has shaped me into a proper citizen and fit guy.

So, guys that’s all . You don’t have to be sad if your results are less , embrace the day , move on , sort out your priorities and work hard. I am pretty sure you will be changed person. You will be happier than you are now.

signing out.

2 thoughts on “How I felt when it was result time!!!

  1. bro,i must say your writing is so fresh n u wrote it in the correct time.today was result day n students wud definitely find this post helpful.
    Wow!!just keep going man.this is so refreshing.👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment